URIAH HEEP’s « Into the Wild » scheduled for release

Frontiers Records has scheduled the release of URIAH HEEP’s forthcoming studio album “Into the Wild” on April 15th in Europe and May 3rd in North America.

Produced by Mike Paxman (Status Quo, Asia) the new album will include the following songs: Nail On The Head, I Can See You, Into The Wild, Money Talk, Trail Of Diamonds, Lost, Believe, Southern Star, I’m Ready, T-bird Angel, Kiss Of Freedom.

The cover art was designed again by the renowned Greek-American artist Ioannis (LYNYRD SKYNYRD, STYX, SAGA etc). A videoclip for “Nail on the Head” is going to be shot in the coming days and will be added to the album as a special interactive tool.

The band has also recently posted a new video recording diary which can be seen here.

European and Australian tour dates have been announced already and can be found on the band’s official websites. The first leg of the US tour was also recently announced:

6/14/2011 Atlanta GA Variety Playhouse

6/15/2011 Chattanooga TN Riverbend Festival

6/17/2011 Kettering OH Fraze Pavilion for the Performing Arts

6/18/2011 Annapolis MD Rams Head on Stage

6/19/2011 Falls Church VA State Theater

6/20/2011 Sellersville PA Sellersville

6/22/2011 New York BB King Blues Club

6/23/2011 Foxborough MA Showcase Live

6/24/2011 Jim Thorpe PA Penn’s Peak

6/25/2011 Ridgefield CT Ridgefield Play House

6/27/2011 Norfolk CT Infinity Hall

8/12/2011 Three Forks MT Rocking the Rivers Festival Site

8/14/2011 Rochester MN Mayo Park

Weblinks: www.uriah-heep.com / www.frontiers.it / www.myspace.com/frontiersrecords