Sean Filkins releases War & Peace & Other Short Stories on 11 April 2011

Former Big Big Train vocalist Sean Filkins releases his first solo-album on April, 11 on F2 Records.

After his departure from Big Big Train, Sean Filkins guested on the album “Black And White” by former Galahad bass player Lee Abraham and started working on his first solo album.  “War & Peace and Other Short Stories” is now finished, and will be released on 11 April 2011 after being signed to F2 Records.  The album is now available for Pre-order here, or directly from

The album was recorded at Lee Abraham’s Dockside Studio. Produced and mixed by Lee Abraham and Sean Filkins. Engineered by Lee Abraham. The drums were recorded and engineered by Karl Groom at Thin Ice Studios. All songs are original compositions.

The track listing is as follows:

  1. Are You Sitting Comfortably
  2. The English Eccentric
  3. Prisoner Of Conscience, Part 1, The Soldier
  4. Prisoner Of Conscience, Part 2, The Ordinary Man
  5. Epitaph For A Mariner. Parts 1 to 5
    Part 1. Sailors Hymn
    Part 2. Sirens Song
    Part 3. Maelstrom
    Part 4. Ode To William Pull
    Part 5. Epitaph
  6. Learn How To Learn

Guests on the album include: Gary Chandler (Jadis), Dave Meros (Spock’s Beard), John Mitchell (It Bites, Frost*, and others!), Lee Abraham, and more.