Headspace about to release debut album ‘I Am Anonymous’

UK band Headspace sign a worldwide deal with InsideOut Music for the release of debut album ‘I Am Anonymous’
Headspace started off by keyboard player Adam Wakeman to reconnect with some old musician friends. There were no preconceptions of launching a prog metal band, and certainly no visions of grandeur.

“We are so pleased to be joining forces with Inside Out. We have spent a long time making sure that this album is exactly how we want it; and to have a label behind us that fully understands where the band is coming from and what we’re about is incredibly important to us. It’s a perfect match.” comments Wakeman.

The band describe their music as the following: “We’re quite open about our influences because that’s the music that we love. There’s Rush, Yes, Genesis, a lot of bands. We even give a tip of the hat to Dream Theater in a few sections. That’s all a part of what we are.”

“Indeed, with players like Wakeman – a branch off the Yes family tree courtesy of legendary keysman and father Rick Wakeman – vocalist Damian Wilson (Threshold, Arjen Lucassen) , Lee Pomeroy (Rick Wakeman’s ERE, It Bites) Headspace was destined to go in their “unashamedly prog” direction. People may be surprised to find, however, that for a band led by a keyboardist and vocalist – at least on paper – ‘I Am Anonymous’ is a heavily guitar oriented record”, says the band about the upcoming album.

Headspace line-up:
Adam Wakeman – keyboards
Damian Wilson – vocals
Pete Rinaldi – guitars
Lee Pomeroy – bass
Richard Brook – drums