Big Big Train Far Skies Deep Time EP Pre-order

On October 25th 2010, Big Big Train will be releasing a new CD: the Far Skies Deep Time EP.

For the first two months of release, Far Skies Deep Time will only be available to people who are on the Big Big Train mailing list. If you’ve bought a CD directly from us in the past, you should be on the list. If you would like to join our mailing list (or check that you are on it) please send an email to or use the form on the free download page.

Far Skies Deep Time is a generously proportioned extended play CD release featuring 41 minutes of new music from the creators of The Underfall Yard.

Until Christmas Day 2010, the CD can only be purchased directly from Big Big Train. The price for the EP is £6 GBP which includes worldwide shipping costs. Orders should start shipping from the 25th October.

For further information on the EP please see our main website or our newsblog

An email with details on how to purchase the EP will be sent close to the release date.

The EP features 41 minutes of new music with the following track listing:

1. Master of Time
2. Fat Billy Shouts Mine
3. British Racing Green
4. Brambling
5. The Wide Open Sea

The Big Big Train line-up on Far Skies is:

Andy Poole
Dave Gregory
David Longdon
Greg Spawton
Nick D’Virgilio

The EP also features Danny Manners on double bass, Jon Barry on guitar and Martin Orford on keyboards.